Springfield Sports Club Inc / Fredericton Recreational Shooting Association

Annual General Meeting Minutes Oct 20, 2014

Present: Board of Directors Members; Cleveland Allaby, Greg Byrne, Greg Gilbert, Laurence Gilbey, John Harper, Tim Kairns, Bob Kierstead

The President, John Harper called the meeting to order at 19:00 hrs at the Fredericton City Club, welcoming all members attending.

Old Business:

- 1. Minutes of Oct 2013 AGM were reviewed and accepted with one minor amendment. A motion was passed to change the wording of \$150 "shoot fee" to be \$150 "membership fee".
- 2. Financial report; Club Treasurer Tim Kairns provided a financial update by reviewing the financial documents he provided to the members in attendance. One of the highlights of his presentation was an update on the construction of a new club house at an estimated cost of \$70,000. A motion to accept the financial report was passed. In addition, as a financial update to members not in attendance, on 22 Oct 2014, Tim emailed to the Club members the financials for the year ended December 2014 as of Oct 22 2014.
- 3. Membership Fee; A motion was passed to set the membership fee for 2015 at \$150.
- 4. Membership report; Tim Kairns reported the membership to date for 2014 is 261 members. This is the largest membership to date.
- 5. Range Officer's report; The Club Chief Range Officer, Bob Kierstead presented his report. This report highlighted many of the successful shooting activities that have taken place and or are on-going at the range. The report also expressed a concern about damage to target stands on the range and reminded members to be vigilant as these items are costly to repair or replace.

New Business:

- 1. Amendment to By-Law # 6. A motion was presented to amend this by-law to read: "Election to the Board shall be for a period of three (3) years with no more than (3) Directors being elected in each year". The motion was passed.
- 2. Election of Board of Directors; One position was open for election. Ivan Corbett was elected to the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors for 2015 are; Cleveland Allaby, Greg Byrne, Ivan Corbett, Greg Gilbert, Laurence Gilbey, John Harper, Tim Kairns, Bob Kierstead.
- 3. Business from the floor; A question was raised on plans for snow removal at the range this coming winter. The members were advised that the new Board of Directors would be addressing the requirements for snow removal this winter.

2015 Annual General Meeting: Next mtg; 19 October 2015. Time & location TBD.